Florida Safety Council
Florida Safety Council is a division of United Safety Council worldwide
Sales & Support  407-897-4443 Email: occasst@floridasafety.org

Maintenance Of Traffic - Intermediate

Road Closed

Intermediate: This course is required for those who set up, maintain, inspect, or design work zones or traffic control devices. Upon successful completion of this 16-hour course students will receive a laminated wallet card and a certificate of completion. This certification is valid for four years upon which time a refresher course will be required to remain in compliance with FDOT standards. Additionally, IMOT certified personnel may conduct BASIC MOT training.

(16 Hour)
 Price

$300.00

  More Details 

Select Date / Time Days Location Seats
 Enroll
Mar 18 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mar 19 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
5/25
 Enroll
Apr 11 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Apr 12 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
May 13 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
May 14 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Jun 10 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jun 11 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Jul 11 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jul 12 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Aug 1 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Aug 2 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Aug 29 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Aug 30 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Sep 19 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sep 20 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Oct 10 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Oct 11 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Nov 13 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Nov 14 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Dec 12 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 13 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Details

Course content:

  • Detailed discussion and handout of the Design Standards,
  • Index 600 (for design, construction, maintenance, and utility operations on the state highway system);
  • Review and handout of the “Qualifications for Flaggers” found in the Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD);
  • Also included will be legal liability, recordkeeping, traffic control devices, installation and removal of traffic control devices, layouts for traffic control zones, and operation and maintenance of traffic control zones;
  • A written test will be given as part of the requirement for completion of this course;

It is an FDOT requirement that participants speak and read English.

Each participant will receive educational and regulatory information on work zone safety standards, a wallet card and a certificate of completion.