Florida Safety Council
Florida Safety Council is a division of United Safety Council worldwide
Sales & Support  407-897-4443 Email: occasst@floridasafety.org

Maintenance Of Traffic - Advanced Refresher

This 8-hour course includes instruction on the standards shown below. The course includes review of the standards described below, concentrating on recent changes and new material. Each participant will receive educational and regulatory information on work zone safety standards, a wallet card and a certificate of completion.

(8 Hour)
 Price

$250.00

  More Details 

Select Date / Time Days Location Seats
 Enroll
Feb 29 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
5/25
 Enroll
Mar 28 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/25
 Enroll
Apr 22 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
May 24 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Jun 27 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Jul 25 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Aug 19 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Sep 16 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Oct 21 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Nov 15 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Dec 20 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
1 Day
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Details

Objective:

To provide every person involved with work zone traffic control with updated information to ensure that Department standards are followed in planning, designing, supervising, implementing, and maintaining work zone traffic control.

Standards that will be addressed:

  • Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD) Part 6;
  • Florida Design Standards (FDS) Indexes 600 and 400;
  • Plans Preparation Manual;
  • NCHRP 350 requirements;
  • Florida Construction Project Administration Manual;
  • and Florida Standard Specification for Road and Bridge

Construction Outline:

  • Review of Component Parts of a TTC Zone;
  • Arrow Panels;
  • Review Tapers;
  • Flagging Operations;
  • and Review of Florida Standards and Specifications Exam