Florida Safety Council
Florida Safety Council is a division of United Safety Council worldwide
Sales & Support  407-897-4443 Email:

Maintenance Of Traffic - Intermediate

Road Closed

Intermediate: This course is required for those who set up, maintain, inspect, or design work zones or traffic control devices. Upon successful completion of this 16-hour course students will receive a laminated wallet card and a certificate of completion. This certification is valid for four years upon which time a refresher course will be required to remain in compliance with FDOT standards. Additionally, IMOT certified personnel may conduct BASIC MOT training.

(16 Hour)
 Price

$255.00

  More Details 

Select Date / Time Days Location Seats
 Enroll
Jan 13 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jan 14 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Jan 13 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jan 14 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Tampa, FL Map
0/25
 Enroll
Feb 24 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Feb 25 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/25
 Enroll
Mar 16 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mar 17 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Apr 21 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Apr 22 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/25
 Enroll
May 16 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
May 17 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/25
 Enroll
Jun 16 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jun 17 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
2 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/25
 Details

Course content:

  • Detailed discussion and handout of the Design Standards,
  • Index 600 (for design, construction, maintenance, and utility operations on the state highway system);
  • Review and handout of the “Qualifications for Flaggers” found in the Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD);
  • Also included will be legal liability, recordkeeping, traffic control devices, installation and removal of traffic control devices, layouts for traffic control zones, and operation and maintenance of traffic control zones;
  • A written test will be given as part of the requirement for completion of this course;

It is an FDOT requirement that participants speak and read English.

Each participant will receive educational and regulatory information on work zone safety standards, a wallet card and a certificate of completion.